Yet another new member

Introduce yourself here, tell us about your house and interests. Share some pictures.
Renovationscars
Just Arrived

Yet another new member

Post by Renovationscars »

I found this site because I stumbled on a seven year old posting posting by heartwood on making a steam box. Thanks!

It looks like this site if populated by my kind of folks. The old house kind.

As to my history I have been playing with old houses for about forty years now. First one built for the war effort in 1941, then one built before 1840 that we still live in. Then a circa 1900 project house built as a rectory for the first Catholic parish in town, and the last one was circa 1785 or so. I have seen the inside ofmany a wall and am familiar with windows painted shut and rotten sills. The day job is clean and very different from doing restorations.

At this point in life I don't think I'll take on another project but I do enjoy seeing the work of other folks and maybe I'll have something to contribute at some point.

Thanks for having me come on board. It will take a bit to catch onto the nuances of this platform so if I screw up please be patient.

The Username is Renovationscars but I sign my mail,

Vacek

Gothichome

Re: Yet another new member

Post by Gothichome »

Vacek welcome to the district. I sense there may be very little we can offer In advice with such an old Home portfolio as yours, I bet you have some interesting old home stories to share along with experience based solutions, they are always appreciated. With the stories add pictures, we love pics here.
Ron

nhguy
Stalwart

Post by nhguy »

Yes welcome to the group. Lots of great ideas shared here. Being on this board has made my renovation work easier with the many tips and tricks others post.

Lily left the valley
Inventor of Knob and Tube

Post by Lily left the valley »

Welcome, Vacek! :wave: